# NOTICE OF ELECTION

# Partisan Primary – August 9, 2022

General Election - November 8, 2022

## **Election Details**

A primary election will be held in the towns, villages, cities, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin on Tuesday, August 9, 2022, and an election will be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022. The following officers are to be nominated and elected:

# **Constitutional Officers**

Five (5) Constitutional Officers, for the term of 4 years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose term of office will expire on January 2, 2023:

Governor Tony Evers

Lieutenant Governor Mandela Barnes

Attorney General Josh Kaul

Secretary of State Doug La Follette
State Treasurer Sarah Godlewski

**Congressional Officers** 

One (1) United States Senator, for the term of 6 years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose term of office will expire on January 3, 2023:

Ron Johnson

One (1) Representative in Congress, for the term of 2 years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on January 3, 2023:

2<sup>nd</sup> Congressional District

Mark Pocan

#### **Legislative Officers**

<u>Three (3) State Senators</u>, for a term of 4 years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term will expire on January 2, 2023:

District 15

District 17

District 27

Janis A. Ringhand

Howard L. Marklein

Jon B. Erpenbach

Three (3) Representatives to the Assembly, for a term of 2 years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term will expire on January 2, 2023:

District 45 Mark Spreitzer
District 51 Todd Novak
District 80 Sondy Pope

Congressional and legislative district boundaries are described in Chapters 3 and 4 of the Wisconsin Statutes. A copy of the boundary descriptions can be obtained from the Wisconsin Elections Commission or the Legislative Reference Bureau at 1 East Main Street, Suite 200, Madison, Wisconsin. Please note: State Senate and Assembly District boundaries are the subject of litigation that is, as of the date of this Notice, pending before the Wisconsin Supreme Court in Johnson v. Wisconsin Elections Commission, 21AP1450-OA. Questions relating to boundaries for State Senate and Assembly Districts should be directed to the Wisconsin Elections Commission.

## **County Officers**

County Officers for each county, for a term of 4 years, to succeed the present incumbents in the office of Sheriff, Coroner, and Clerk of Courts, whose term will expire on January 2, 2023:

Sheriff Coroner

Clerk of Courts

Jeff Skatrud Monica Hack Barbara Miller

## For Candidates

The first day to circulate nomination papers is April 15, 2022, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, June 1, 2022. Candidates for constitutional, congressional, and legislative officers file with the Wisconsin Elections Commission. All county partisan office candidates file with their respective county clerk. Congressional and legislative district boundaries are described in Chapters 3 and 4 of the Wisconsin Statutes. A copy of the boundary descriptions can be obtained from the **Wisconsin Elections Commission** or the Legislative Reference Bureau at 1 East Main Street, Suite 200, Madison, Wisconsin.

# **Additional Information**

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

DONE in the City of Monroe on April 5, 2022

Arianna L. Voegeli Green County Clerk